• Follow Me on Pinterest
Free Shipping all orders over $150.00
Home / Cigars / Machine Made Cigars / El Producto / El Producto Puritano Finos Pack

El Producto Puritano Finos Pack

SKU# EPFINO5PK

You save 36% at Gotham Cigars    
$21.25
In Stock & Ready to Ship

Click on image to zoom

Price
Value
Quality
12 Review(s) Add Your Review

Customer Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: El Producto Puritano Finos Pack

  •  
    Price
    Value
    Quality
  • * Required Fields

Quality
5 star :
60%
( 6 )
4 star :
10%
( 1 )
3 star :
10%
( 1 )
1 star :
20%
( 2 )
Value
5 star :
70%
( 7 )
4 star :
10%
( 1 )
1 star :
20%
( 2 )
Price
5 star :
60%
( 6 )
4 star :
20%
( 2 )
1 star :
20%
( 2 )
Total : 10 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Good Smoke Review by Bill P.
Price
Value
Quality
Love it. However, I prefer the foil wrap (Dutch Masters Palma) over the cellophane wrap.
(Posted on 2/26/14)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great taste, aroma and overall quality! Review by Christian All my reviews  (1)
Quality
Price
Value
A few years ago I began to smoke handmade cigars. But never found one that I really liked. Before giving up, I tried El Producto. I didnt expect much. To my surprise I love them. Sweet and toasty. Its what I have been searching for. Who says machine made cigars are bad? Plus the price for all those stogies, wow. Fast shipping time and great customer service. As Arnold said, "I'll be back." (Posted on 9/2/13)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good replacement Review by Trip
Price
Value
Quality
El Product stopped making the cigar I smoked for years the Escepcionales. The Finos are just as good only smaller. I'm watching for the new cigars from El Producto which were due out in the spring. Hope they have a fat cigar like the Escepcionales. (Posted on 6/27/13)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Review Review by DA MAN
Value
Quality
Price
Pluses: Good smooth smoke
Good value
Just the right size
If they were good enough for George Burns, They are good enough
for me.
Minuses: On my order, 1 cigar was in a "Damaged state"

ISSUE: Wish there was a dealer close by to purchase these cigars in a store rather then wait a week or so for delivery. (Posted on 6/8/13)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good smoke. Fast delivery Review by CDM
Value
Quality
Price
Good smoke.
Very fast delivery.

El Producto is down after Mr. George Burns smoked his last.
El Producto was my father's cigar
Dad Smoked QUEENS.

I have a lasting memory. Last time we were togather, we smoked a Queens, and I lit our smokes with (1) one strike ANY WHERE kitchen match. Back then, you could strike your match on your Levis. (Posted on 3/6/13)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
El Producto's Downfall Review by n
Value
Quality
Price
I was a fan of the Escepcionales and since they were discontinued, I decided to try El Producto's other brand Finos and what a disappointment. The Fino looks and has slight flavor hints of the Escepcionales, but nowhere near as good of quality and I will switch to another brand, but here's what I disliked.
1.The wrapper- the wrapper is not "natural leaf" like the Escepcionales and produces a nasty tasting, sticky feeling on the lips, (probably excessive tar).
2. The tobacco- A 80% downgraded version of the Escepcionales, with a displeasing aroma.
El Producto back in the day used to be one of the top brand cigars. George Burns would roll in his grave over how bad the quality has gotten, not to mention that its once many models has been sliced down to 2. The company that produces El Producto should do it a favor by seizing production or sell it's name and stop trampling El Producto's legacy with these fake- wrapped things they call "cigars". (Posted on 1/12/13)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Yes! Review by Garz
Value
Quality
Price
Best cheap cigar out there. These are about the same as Favoritas which they no longer make. (Posted on 12/13/12)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very satisfied with service, delivery time and product quality Review by Del
Quality
Price
Value
All aspects of ordering, to quality and delivery time were good. (Posted on 11/16/12)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A classic Review by H
Price
Value
Quality
Intrigued that George Burns, the comedian, smoked El Producto for over 80 years I decided to experience this machine made cigar for myself.....and I was not disappointed.
Out of the wrapper, I was welcomed by a mild tobacco leaf aroma. Its feel was of substance without sponginess. And it delivers a mild sweet taste to my palate. It lights quickly and evenly and yields a steady burn with a consistent ash of 1 to 2 inches. It's draw is easy as a sigh in an easy chair . Flavor is very mild and leafy. I like this because it compliments what ever beverage I choose to drink. The smoke is significant and does not require constant re-lighting, which are reasons Mr. Burns selected this cigar. For me, I like this cigar for all of the above, but mostly because my wife likes the mild non- overpowering cigar aroma that lingers in the air and the very faint hint of cigar on my beard. The 2 things that distract from the overall enjoyment are the increasing heat towards the last 1 inch and some unraveling in the mouth from moisture. There are other cigars that are just as smooth and have wonderful taste, but with this cigar I can boast, "this was George Burns favorite cigar", and immediately, others are intrigued and are willing to try a cigar.....sometimes for the first time. (Posted on 10/2/12)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Perfect Review by Del
I was looking for a size, length, "taste" in a cigar, and for my pleasant enjoyment. I searched and found Finos, the finest for me. (Posted on 9/2/12)
        twitter share button
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
  • SHOP WITH CONFIDENCE
  • Gotham Cigars is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.
  Loading...